Sincere: Word for Daily Post

 

 

My sister and I
My sister and I

The word for today for the Daily Post today is sincere.

I really can’t think of anything to write, especially about this word.  Guess I am kind of blocked!  I haven’t been doing much writing for quite some time but recently I set up a special tablet dedicated to Creative Writing.

Since I already do what I call the A.M. notes of daily events and thoughts, I needed another tablet just for writing for my Blog.  So I am getting there, also have had a story that’s been percolating in my brain for a long time now, years at least.  About two weeks ago I actually started putting the story into writing.  I think it is definitely going to be an interesting story and it is based on true events that happened in the small town where I grew up. It involves a murder that happened in the town which was very sensational.  Also, it was during the time when WWII was raging.  I have been meaning to write this story for a long time and the participants are old now or dead so it will be kind of difficult to get specific details.

I have done a lot of research but there is still a lot more that needs to be done.  Especially since this happened so long ago and details are pretty fuzzy.  In fact, one of my cousins told me he did not think I should write about it.  But of course, I will not take his advice.  Anyway, let me know what you think? Should I go ahead with my research and follow through with this dramatic story or leave it alone and pursue another storyline altogether?

Thanks for your interest and comments.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sincere: Word for Daily Post

  1. Hi Marion. I’m not sure I understand what kind of sincerity you’re talking about here. That aside, a small town’s murder (during WW II, at that) sounds intriguing indeed. Then again, why not starting with what you’ve already got and have it all made up from there? Name-wise, change just about everything (town, people etc). A based-on-a-true-story piece doesn’t necessarily mean that it has to be a true story, right? Besides, by fantasizing (that is, creating) your own ‘murder’, you might just save yourself from scratching other people’s old wounds (neighbors’, perhaps?). Just a thought. Anyways, Good Luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I like your idea and had thought about about doing just that. I appreciate your taking the time and letting me know what your opinion is. Think I will follow your advice. 🙂

      Like

  2. Well, seems like this post was written sincerely, so you have that covered. Love the idea of writing about the murder. I also like Kutukamu’s idea about using as much real info as you have and then take it from there with your own ideas. You can always do what the filmmakers do and claim “Based on true events.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

