My Treasure

BOY WITH POPSICLE Done with acrylic paint
BOY WITH POPSICLE
Done with acrylic paint

 

This is a painting I did a few years ago.  This is just half of the painting, the bottom half has more vivid colors.  Just wanted to show a bit of my work here, since I consider it my Treasure.  It is probably the thing I love to do best, painting, with writing being the second best thing I love doing.

I took some time off from painting and am having a hard time getting back to it.  I do not have very much room in my apartment to set up my easel and all the things you need to paint which are many.  I actually need another room or studio.  I suppose it sounds like I am making excuses for not painting and I probably am.  But I am thinking about taking a water-color class soon and hopefully that will jump-start me into painting again.  I hope so.

This is for today’s lesson in Photo 101.  I did take a photo of the painting, even though it was awhile ago, as someone else has the painting now.

4 thoughts on “My Treasure

  1. It’s amazing how you were able to make the popsicle shine! I look forward to seeing more of your work during your watercolour class. I love watercolour pieces, I tried working with them in the past but I struggle with controlling them on the canvas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

