Elegy For My Sister

Landscape

 

AN ELEGY FOR MY SISTER

She was the youngest of us

Together we numbered four

She had a smile for everyone

Her endearing ways I remember

In fact, I will never forget

The times gone by and the times we had

We never will see again

Her body is gone but her spirit lives on

To keep us in good cheer

I’ll never forget what joy she brought

To those of us who knew her

All the time she was here.

 

This Elegy is for my sister, who passed on in October of this year.  She will be missed.

 

8 thoughts on “Elegy For My Sister

Leave a Reply

