IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE RIGHT NOW

Coffee Mug

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you about the bad news of terrorists in Paris, in case you hadn’t heard.  Which is not likely as the news is everywhere including Face Book.  Which I know is one of your favorite haunts.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you I am starting a new program of walking every day at least for 30 minutes.  Hopefully, I will continue with that as I really need it.  Got to keep the blood circulating.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you I need to get to the library soon.  My books are overdue and you know how I hate paying late fees or any fees for that matter.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you I’ve finally gotten that new car I have been wanting.  Well new isn’t exactly the right word since it is a 1990 vintage and it is a pick up truck with a cab.  I always wanted a truck but  not exactly at this point in my life but I will take it.  I am sure it will be fun to drive.  We never know what life will bring to us, do we?

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that Lady is doing well, getting her required 23 hours sleep per day and eating good.  Also, I am looking forward to Thanksgiving this year in spite of all the losses in the family.

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you that I have written an elegy for my sister, Katherine and it will be added to her obituary.  I feel good that I can contribute something.

 

Until next time then.

6 thoughts on “IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE RIGHT NOW

  1. If we were having coffee right now I could ask some questions. Tell me more about your interest in a vintage pickup. Who is Lady? Where are you doing your walking? Yes, I’d love a time with you.

    Like

    1. I inherited the pickup recently and it’s in really good condition, low mileage, well taken care of. I like old things. Lady is my cat. I wrote a few posts about her not long ago. Walking downtown near my home, where there are a lot of shops and restaurants and places to get coffee. It’s a California beach town. Thanks for the interest. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

