An Ode to the Sea!

The Harbor
The Harbor

ODE TO THE SEA

All roads lead to the sea, at least for me

The freeways, town roads and bicycle paths

All roads converge at the sea, eventually

The sea is in my blood,  since ages ago

I’ve been dreaming of this day to come

Finally arrived at my destination and so

Am happy  that I don’t have to dream

I look out now and know the sea is there

Where once it was only a pleasant scheme.

 

Our Prompt for today is:  Map

Our Form today is:  Ode

Our Device for today:  Metaphor

 

 

2 thoughts on “An Ode to the Sea!

Leave a Reply

