The Skin I’m In

Me and mother In my forties
Me and mother
In my forties

 

Me at present time
Me at present time

The Skin I’m In

The age of reason starts at seven and suddenly, we are eleven.  Our skin at these ages resemble the pages of a well-loved book, from the time it was new.  As the time passes, our skin forms few wrinkles and the pages of the book begin to form dimples.

Then, the older we get, the skin shows the net, of the years as the book’s skin  starts to begin to look older you see.

When we are much older, we become bolder and we look with dismay at the skin we display; then we cover it with creams and makeup it seems; to our jaded eye, nothing can hide the passage of time, no matter the clime.

In the end we give up, because try as we may; “It really makes no difference,”  you say.

Our lesson for today has a Theme of:  Skin

The form is:  Prose Poetry

The device is:  Internal Rhyme

 

7 thoughts on “The Skin I’m In

    1. Thank you. I had a hard time and it took me a long time to come up with what I did. Guess ya do what ya can right? You can always try it again. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

