A DIALOGUE WITH THE DEVIL

Today’s prompt is to have two contrasting ideas, people or whatever.  And the twist is to put it in the form of a dialogue.

I thought talking with the Devil may make for an interesting dialogue.  So here goes.

Me:  Well hello Devil,  have not seen you in a month of Sundays.

Devil:  Indeed!  I was just thinking about you.

Me:  Oh, oh, I don’t like the sound of that.  Any particular reason you were thinking about me?

Devil: Um hmm…. There sure enough is a reason.  I don’t do anything without a reason.

Me:  I was kinda thinking you were gonna say that.  So give, what is the reason you were thinking about me when there are so many people you could be thinking about?  I don’t think I’ve done anything lately that I am ashamed of, or particularly bad.

Devil:  Well guess again little Missy.

Me:   Oh, oh, doesn’t sound good.  Out with it Devil, don’t keep me in suspense.

Devil:  Devil leans over and whispers in my ear.

Me:  Oh no not that?  I didn’t t think that was so bad.

Devil:  Well a lot of people feel the same way you do.

And it’s not gonna be so good for them in the end.

Me:  You mean that we will be going to that hot place for something we didn’t know was wrong?

Devil:  That’s what I mean alright.  And don’t give me that, you didn’t know  it was wrong, stuff.  You better straighten up and fly right girl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

Leave a Reply

