Triumph Over Adversity

LADY
Finishing this class was a Triumph for me.  I really was getting into it and enjoying doing the going out and taking photos, etc.  But midway through the class my beloved cat, Merlin, got sick and after only a week passed away.  I did a few posts about him here with pictures.  I could not function for several days to do much of anything.  But then, I  slowly started doing the class again with the help of this little “Lady” my other cat.  She is a sister to Merlin and they got along great, mostly.  She is helping me immensely by being there when I need her, to talk to and pet whenever I miss Merlin too much.  She seems to understand what I am going through.

So my triumph was getting through this class, while at the same time the class helped me through a really painful time, which is not over yet.  But with Lady’s help and doing my blog and friends and family’s help, I will get through this.

Thanks for listening.

 

2 thoughts on “Triumph Over Adversity

Leave a Reply

