Fingers/Prose/Poetry/Assonance

Today’s Device is Fingers, an interesting subject to work with especially using Assonance and Prose/Poetry.  Let’s see what I can do with these subjects.

 

fingers for poem
This is a sketch I did after Michelangelo.

FINGERS

My fingers danced across the page,

and again on the computer.

I stressed and strove to sound the vowels,

it was not as easy a task as it seemed.

 My brain was stressed while doing its best,

pain went from my brain to my fingers.

They hesitated, then tried once more,

while again the pain persists in spite of all.

One thought on “Fingers/Prose/Poetry/Assonance

Leave a Reply

