IF: Pet Peeve

The Illustration Friday theme this week is “Pet Peeve.”

headmodel.jpg

I have taken many art classes over the years and I especially liked the Head Drawing class I was in. The teacher was great and I did learn a lot. Unfortunately, we couldn’t readily get models for the class. So we had to take turns posing as many times as necessary for the other students to draw.

This consisted of sitting in a straight chair, usually not that comfy, with a dazzling spotlight shinning in your face and eyes for approximately 30-45 minutes. At the end of each session, you would be treated to a spectacle of varying degrees of drawings of yourself, which according to the talent or lack thereof of each student, could be somewhat strange and a little disconcerting. Of course after doing it for awhile you got used to seeing yourself through a variety of eyes. Which I guess is not entirely bad.
And if you are like me, sitting before a group of people with a bright lite shining in your eyes for 30+ minutes and being stared at closely is not my idea of a good time,

12 thoughts on “IF: Pet Peeve

  1. Really good, knowing that you had about 30 to 45 minutes to draw. If you really think about it, maybe the reason why some people might have drawn you a bit different could be tyhe result of a couple of things. The angle, the light, and maybe some facial expressions due to the time spent sitting underneath a bright light. I am sure I would have started making some weird faces, must be fun to take some group art classes, never done that before, just art class back in high school. If I ever do, I hope I dont have to pose for the group, thanks for the heads up.

    Renzo E. Hernandez

    Like

Leave a Reply

